Jonesstacey1
The 24” x 24” is a rule for the size of robot, but we are confused about the 8” on the beam rule on page 34 of the rules. Does this mean that the robot can only be 8” on the current? Does it start at 8 and can extend to 24”. It seems contradictory. It is hard to get a robot arm and base below 8”. 
Please help the confusion. 

Thanks 

stacey 
Quote 0 0
jgraber
Right, only 8 inches above the top surface of the current at the start of the match.
There is no requirement to squeeze your robot into just 0-8" above the current,  you can also hang below the current.
Quote 0 0