Jonesstacey1
we were told the robot can be slid on the beam and a peg put in front to hold it in the starting position. After the buzzer the peg is removed. The field isn’t clear if the peg can be removed to slide the robot. Our practice field had a stationary peg on the bottom and the top can be removed. My question is if there is a stationary peg in the bottom? Can the robot be slid on? 

Thanks

stacey Jones
Quote 0 0
dannyk
Not sure exactly what you are asking. The current will be lowered but not disconnected from the rope, therefore a robot cannot be slid on from either end. The robot can/must? be slid on from the sides, top or bottom and secured. The stationary peg appears to be used to align the robot in starting position and then is removed prior to the match.
Various forms of this question along with others and rule clarifications are in the Q and A. Since changes have been made since the rules were published, your team should read all 250+ posts to make sure you are in compliance. Remember this forum is only our opinions, not the official rules.
Quote 0 0